

# The Maryland Historical Trust Board of Trustees

## **Maryland Historical Trust**

The Maryland Historical Trust is governed by a 15-member Board of Trustees, including the Governor, the Senate President, and the House Speaker or their designees, and 12 members appointed by the Governor. At least two trustees must be qualified with an advanced degree in archaeology or a closely related field and shall have experience in the field of archaeology. Of the trustees qualified in the field of archaeology, at least one must have experience in the field of submerged archaeology and at least one must have experience in the field of terrestrial archaeology. The term of a member is 4 years.

### **Trustees Appointed by the Governor:**

Albert L. Feldstein	Allegany County
Howard Freedlander	Anne Arundel County
Jeffrey Buchheit	Harford County
LaShay Harvey, PhD	Baltimore City
Franklin Robinson, Jr.	Charles County
Sarah Kunkel Filkins	Kent County
Kristine Roome, PhD	Howard County
Samuel J. Parker, Jr.	Prince George's County
Barbara Paca, Ph.D.	Talbot County
Laura Davis Mears – Chair	Worcester County

Julie Hevener Ernstein, Ph.D.	Terrestrial Archeology
James P. Delgado, Ph.D.	Submerged Archeology

#### **Ex Officio Members of the Board:**

vacant	Representative of the Governor
The Honorable Chris West	Representative of the Senate President
vacant	Representative of the Speaker of the House

The Board also includes representatives appointed by the Board, from areas of the State not represented by current Board members, who participate to the full extent as Board members except cannot vote in full meetings of the Board.

#### **Area Representatives:**

Charles A. Stek	Anne Arundel County
Harry T. Spikes, II	Baltimore City
Kirsti Uunila	Calvert County
Dean R. Camlin	Carroll County
Sakinah Linder	Harford County
Lisa Sasser	Kent County
Tom Vitanza	Montgomery County
W. Dickerson Charlton	Prince George's County
Douglass C. Reed	Washington County